top of page

Brahms Cycle (III)



May 2. 2014 20:30
Megaron – Athens Concert Hall Ch. Lambrakis Hall 




Tragic Overture, Op.81

Violin Concerto in D major, Op.77

Symphony No.2 in D major, Op.73


Athens State Orchestra

SOLOIST  Dimitris Karakantas, Violin

CONDUCTOR  Marcus Bosch



“ One of the most significant musicians of his generation, German conductor Marcus Bosch leaves his mark on three mature works which Brahms wrote at the very height of his powers. Enjoying pride of place among them, the ethereal Second Symphony, which has rightly been described as “Brahms’ Pastoral”. The evening’s soloist is the up-and-coming Greek violinist, Dimitris Karakantas.”​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

bottom of page